path: root/documentation/template/permalinks.xsl
diff options
authorArmin Kuster <>2016-11-04 05:53:28 (GMT)
committerRichard Purdie <>2016-12-06 22:46:45 (GMT)
commit1ff7aee3dad97402fcce8563f8b5e9506850f30f (patch)
tree2ce0bb02820a5aa11eae0503c7c0193485764d8d /documentation/template/permalinks.xsl
parent2e4a7df41cfc20df1120d688e7b90985205fb860 (diff)
tzdata: update to 2016i
Briefly: Cyprus split into two time zones on 2016-10-30, and Tonga reintroduces DST on 2016-11-06. Changes to future time stamps Pacific/Tongatapu begins DST on 2016-11-06 at 02:00, ending on 2017-01-15 at 03:00. Assume future observances in Tonga will be from the first Sunday in November through the third Sunday in January, like Fiji. (Thanks to Pulu  ĽAnau.) Switch to numeric time zone abbreviations for this zone. Changes to past and future time stamps Northern Cyprus is now +03 year round, causing a split in Cyprus time zones starting 2016-10-30 at 04:00. This creates a zone Asia/Famagusta. (Thanks to Even Scharning and Matt Johnson.) Antarctica/Casey switched from +08 to +11 on 2016-10-22. (Thanks to Steffen Thorsen.) Changes to past time stamps Several corrections were made for pre-1975 time stamps in Italy. These affect Europe/Malta, Europe/Rome, Europe/San_Marino, and Europe/Vatican. First, the 1893-11-01 00:00 transition in Italy used the new UT offset (+01), not the old (+00:49:56). (Thanks to Michael Deckers.) Second, rules for daylight saving in Italy were changed to agree with Italy's National Institute of Metrological Research (INRiM) except for 1944, as follows (thanks to Pierpaolo Bernardi, Brian Inglis, and Michael Deckers): The 1916-06-03 transition was at 24:00, not 00:00. The 1916-10-01, 1919-10-05, and 1920-09-19 transitions were at 00:00, not 01:00. The 1917-09-30 and 1918-10-06 transitions were at 24:00, not 01:00. The 1944-09-17 transition was at 03:00, not 01:00. This particular change is taken from Italian law as INRiM's table, (which says 02:00) appears to have a typo here. Also, keep the 1944-04-03 transition for Europe/Rome, as Rome was controlled by Germany then. The 1967-1970 and 1972-1974 fallback transitions were at 01:00, not 00:00. (From OE-Core rev: daf95f7fd9f7ab65685d7b764d8e50df8d00d308) (From OE-Core rev: c6e18b6734108c233afc1a188bc58c0e5287c60d) Signed-off-by: Armin Kuster <> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <> Signed-off-by: Armin Kuster <> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <>
Diffstat (limited to 'documentation/template/permalinks.xsl')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions