summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/recipes-kernel/linux/files/hid-CVE-2016-5829.patch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Dudau <adrian.dudau@enea.com>2016-11-22 14:18:11 (GMT)
committerMartin Borg <martin.borg@enea.com>2016-11-23 11:36:13 (GMT)
commit2f4b09240cd24148f138654eeafdeac9a2f08e47 (patch)
tree617270ee5aa4b45a98f8d864a4d2d324be5f26f2 /recipes-kernel/linux/files/hid-CVE-2016-5829.patch
parent5e6193026858039b0015b6adfd4fe37955b1d222 (diff)
downloadmeta-enea-bsp-common-krogoth.tar.gz
linux-yocto: Drop patches obsoleted by v4.4.26krogoth
Yocto upgraded kernel version to 4.4.26, which includes the CVE fixes maintained here. Signed-off-by: Adrian Dudau <adrian.dudau@enea.com> Signed-off-by: Martin Borg <martin.borg@enea.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'recipes-kernel/linux/files/hid-CVE-2016-5829.patch')
-rw-r--r--recipes-kernel/linux/files/hid-CVE-2016-5829.patch51
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 51 deletions
diff --git a/recipes-kernel/linux/files/hid-CVE-2016-5829.patch b/recipes-kernel/linux/files/hid-CVE-2016-5829.patch
deleted file mode 100644
index fca7e51..0000000
--- a/recipes-kernel/linux/files/hid-CVE-2016-5829.patch
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,51 +0,0 @@
1From f67b6920a0cf03d363c5f3bfb14f5d258168dc8c Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
2From: Scott Bauer <sbauer@plzdonthack.me>
3Date: Thu, 23 Jun 2016 08:59:47 -0600
4Subject: HID: hiddev: validate num_values for HIDIOCGUSAGES, HIDIOCSUSAGES
5 commands
6
7[ Upstream commit 93a2001bdfd5376c3dc2158653034c20392d15c5 ]
8
9This patch validates the num_values parameter from userland during the
10HIDIOCGUSAGES and HIDIOCSUSAGES commands. Previously, if the report id was set
11to HID_REPORT_ID_UNKNOWN, we would fail to validate the num_values parameter
12leading to a heap overflow.
13
14CVE: CVE-2016-5829
15Upstream-Status: Backport
16
17Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
18Signed-off-by: Scott Bauer <sbauer@plzdonthack.me>
19Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
20Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
21Signed-off-by: Sona Sarmadi <sona.sarmadi@enea.com>
22---
23 drivers/hid/usbhid/hiddev.c | 10 +++++-----
24 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)
25
26diff --git a/drivers/hid/usbhid/hiddev.c b/drivers/hid/usbhid/hiddev.c
27index 2f1ddca..700145b 100644
28--- a/drivers/hid/usbhid/hiddev.c
29+++ b/drivers/hid/usbhid/hiddev.c
30@@ -516,13 +516,13 @@ static noinline int hiddev_ioctl_usage(struct hiddev *hiddev, unsigned int cmd,
31 goto inval;
32 } else if (uref->usage_index >= field->report_count)
33 goto inval;
34-
35- else if ((cmd == HIDIOCGUSAGES || cmd == HIDIOCSUSAGES) &&
36- (uref_multi->num_values > HID_MAX_MULTI_USAGES ||
37- uref->usage_index + uref_multi->num_values > field->report_count))
38- goto inval;
39 }
40
41+ if ((cmd == HIDIOCGUSAGES || cmd == HIDIOCSUSAGES) &&
42+ (uref_multi->num_values > HID_MAX_MULTI_USAGES ||
43+ uref->usage_index + uref_multi->num_values > field->report_count))
44+ goto inval;
45+
46 switch (cmd) {
47 case HIDIOCGUSAGE:
48 uref->value = field->value[uref->usage_index];
49--
50cgit v0.12
51